Shenson Chamber Music Concerts

  • Jennifer Koh in a red dress, smiling and holding a violin.
    Jennifer Koh photo by Juergen Frank
  • Jamie Bernstein looking seriously at the viewer and Spencer Myer smiling.
    Jamie Bernstein photo by Steve J. Sherman; Spencer Myer photo by Supatcha Rattanathumawat
  • A string quartet performing on a stage in front of a crowded audience.
    Shenson Chamber Music Concert performance

Artistic Director Gilan Tocco Corn presents the Shenson Chamber Music Concerts.

In support of NMWA’s mission to bring recognition to women in the arts, we present this annual free concert series. For twenty years, women musicians have been delighting audiences as a part of NMWA’s concert series. Concerts typically take place in the winter and spring. 

In 2003, the series was named the Shenson Chamber Music Concerts in honor of Drs. Ben and A. Jess Shenson, who were long-time supporters of the museum and lovers of music. Gilan Tocco Corn is the Shenson Concerts’ Artistic Director and has guided the series since its inaugural season.

Over the years, the series has welcomed emerging and established artists, including Angela Hewitt, Ahn Trio, Christine Brewer, Sara Davis Buechner, Sara Daneshpour, Simone Dinnerstein, Eroica Trio, Ingrid Fliter, Sharon Isbin, Olga Kern, and Anne Akiko Meyers.

learn more about Artistic Director Gilan Tocco Corn

2019–2020 Schedule of Concerts

OCT 02 2019 

Jamie Bernstein and Spencer Myer
Anniversaries: a Recital and Narration

MAR 25 2020

The McDermott Trio with violist Paul Neubauer

MAY 27 2020

Jennifer Koh
solo violin recital

All Shenson Chamber Music Concerts are free and begin at 7:30 p.m on Wednesdays.


Registration is required. Seating is limited and registration does not guarantee your seat(s). Registered guests will be seated on a first-come, first-served basis. Open seats will be given to guests on standby beginning at 7:25 p.m.


2019–2020 Shenson Brochure 

The 2019–2020 Shenson Chamber Music Concert Series is made possible by support from Fred M. Levin and Nancy Livingston, The Shenson Foundation in memory of Drs. Ben and A. Jess Shenson, and The Honorable Mary V. Mochary.

























































National Museum of Women in the Arts